Week 3 Update

Weekly Weight Loss: -5 pounds

Total Weight Loss: -15 pounds

I am super excited about today’s weigh in. I was blown away when I saw that I had lost another five pounds for a total of fifteen for three weeks.  Exciting as that is though I don’t want to get caught up in numbers.  I am reminding myself today that not only have I lost fifteen pounds but I am now up to being able to walk almost a mile at one time!  Which I still can’t believe in only three weeks.  I have so much more energy.  Prior to starting this my day consisted mostly of sitting on the couch on the computer and watching TV.  Yesterday I cleaned the house all day, went grocery shopping, prepped all my meals for next week for lunch, and still managed to get my walk in.  It feels so good to be active and have energy.

Goals for this week:

-Stick to my diet

-Keep walking and be up to 21 minutes by the end of the week

-Be happy with whatever is on the scale at the end of the week

Leave a Reply

